Welcome to the Mad River Club

Welcome to our website. The Mad River Club is believed to be the second oldest sportsmen’s club in New York State having been incorporated in 1894. Our membership has over 300 members. We lease or own over 16,000 acres in New York. Our primary properties are located in Oswego County, on the Tug Hill Plateau.

More about us

 Recent Update:

 MRC Christmas Party will be Friday, December 8th. Cocktail hour will be between 5-6 pm with dinner at 6:00pm You need to contact Darien Brock at 315-778-2680 for reservations before December 1st. Gifts will be presented to children 12 and under. Let Darien know age and gender of child when making reservations so appropriate gift can be purchased. More info in the newsletter.

Notice: Beginning on January 1st, 2018 the newsletter will be paperless. The goal is to have all members using the webpage for club news and updates


Please note: There are no late fees for annual dues if paid by January 1st. Please read the dues notice 





 Upcoming events


Next Club Meeting: Friday, December 8th